High School Sports

Triton, Cleveland headline Eastern Carolina awards

Posted December 7, 2012

Triton and Cleveland dominated the Eastern Carolina All-Conference team, which was released on Friday.

The Hawks defeated Cleveland in the regular season to win the league, placing Cleveland second.

Cleveland's Isaac Martin was named the Offensive Player of the Year, while Triton's Tim McNeil was named the Defensive Player of the Year. North Lenoir's Caleb Baird is the Special Teams Player of the Year.

First year Triton head coach Ashley Ennis was named the Coach of the Year, while Eastern Wayne and Cleveland shared the Sportsmanship Award.

Here is the full all-conference team:


Tim McNeil
Maurice McBryde
Brandon McLean
Dedrick Stacker
Jesse Brewer
Justin Malloy
Brad Miller
Tyler Tyndall


Isaac Martin
Austin Jacobs
Donqua Williams
Thomas Morris
Blaine Bryant
Holden Bohannon
Dylan Caldwell

South Johnston

Austin Raynor
Quentin Williams
Will Boswell
Quincy Williams
Nick Stone

C.B. Aycock

Devin Best
A.J. Mundle
Austin Snowden

Eastern Wayne

Douglas Asltroro
Lamorris Pridgen
Dayshawn Pridgen

North Lenoir

Caleb Baird
Nasir Brown
Marsharee Troy

Southern Wayne

Andrew Matthews
Santos Saldivar


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all