Find My Team >>

Log in to High School OT with one click using your favorite social network:
Log in using your High School OT account:

Wrong email/password combination.

Forgot password?

Register with High School OT using your favorite social network:
Register for a High School OT account using our web form.
Log In

High School Sports

Mitch named Cap 8 Player of the Year

Published: 2012-11-19 11:08:38
Updated: 2012-11-19 11:08:38

Nov 19, 2012

Connor Mitch was named the Cap 8 Player of the Year on Monday as the conference released the all-conference awards.

As the quarterback at Wakefield this season, Mitch, a South Carolina recruit, completed 166-of-261 passes for 3,270 yards and 36 touchdowns in conference games alone. He had a quarterback rating of 132.5.

Leesville Road junior Braxton Berrios was named the Offensive Player of the Year, while Wake Forest-Rolesville linebacker Blake Williams was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Millbrook kicker and punter Jarrett Cervi was named the Special Teams Player of the Year.

Here is the full all-conference list:


Cameron Clark (DL/OL)
Damien Dozier (DL/TE)


Jah Laville (DL/WR)
Matthew Koehler (QB)


Corey Cooper (WR)
Andrew Ezeburio (WR)
Davion Alfred (DE)
Luke Collins (DE)


Caleb Gabriel
Howard Boone
Victor Davis
Wolfgang Zacherl


Greg Clifton (HB/DB)
Trey Ratliff (OL)
Abdul Sesay (TB)
Charles Clark (OLB)
Peyton Holste (MLB/TE)
Rob Powers (FS/WR)

Wake Forest-Rolesville

Taylor Bagley
Petey Williams
Chris Love
Bryce Love
Kyle Montgomery
Drew Alvarez
Ben Fingers
Cameron Fray


Quinton Ridges
Jordan Fieulleteau
Wesley Neal
Chris Ballen
Justin Puett
Ryan Anderson
Evan Brabrand
Dylan Knode
Xavier Smith
Tevin Hargrove

Leesville Road

Malcolom Hitchcock
Tucker Bell
De'Rahjai Robinson
Devin Williamson
Michael Williams
Kamir Bowen
Chris Pendergraft
Drake Edwards
Selo Kuvunna
Zarek Stafford
Brock Pyper
Evan Parker


1 Comment

page 1
sort order: oldest first | newest first

Congratulations to Blake Williams. That family turns out some great linebackers. Blake's older brother Hunter was great and is at Wake Forest now.
November 20, 2012 6:48 a.m.
• Report abuse

page 1
sort order: oldest first | newest first

This story is closed for comments.