High School Sports

Hillside leads PAC-6 All-Conference awards

Posted November 7, 2012

The PAC 6 4-A Conference released the 2012 all-conference teams for football on Wednesday.

All-conference players are selected by the coaches in the conference and aren't released until each team is done playing in the playoffs.

Players of the Year

Offensive Back: Khris Francis (Hillside)
Offensive Lineman: Jaiven Knight (Hillside)

Defensive Back: Korrin Wiggins (Hillside)
Defensive Lineman: Khalon Howard (Hillside)

Coach of the Year: Antonio King (Hillside)

Offensive All-Conference


Cinco Simmons (Hillside)
Kendall Hinton (Southern Durham)

Running Backs

Khris Francis (Hillside)
Darius Smiley (Riverside)
William Cameron (Southern Durham)
Kyln Fleming (Northern Durham)

Honorable Mention: Marquis Torain (Person), John Brown (Jordan)

Tight Ends

Jaiven Knight (Hillside)

Wide Receivers

Joseph Downey (Person)
Maurice Trowell (Southern Durham)
Trevion Thompson (Hillside)
Jackson Boyer (East Chapel Hill)

Honorable Mention: Mario Johnson (Southern Durham), Austin Weeks (Hillside)


Jeremy Love (Riverside)
Mike Schlesinger (Northern Durham)
Tyrus Page (Southern Durham)
Brandon Thompson (Hillside)

Honorable Mention: None


Gilbert Honnah (Northern Durham)
Anthony Burns (East Chapel Hill)
Davonte Lynch (Southern Durham)

Honorable Mention: None


Eric Edwards (Northern Durham)
Sean Orvis (Riverside)
Will McEntee (East Chapel Hill)
Julen Peterkin (Southern Durham)
Emmanuel McGirt (Hillside)

Honorable Mention: Jeff Walker (Person)

Defensive All-Conference

Corner Back

Anthony Davis (Southern Durham)
Kedrick Smith-Bell (Hillside)
Eric Young (Hillside)
Bobby Tucker (Northern Durham)

Honorable Mention: Stephan Jacobs (Riverside), Marvin Tillman (Southern Durham)


Owen Lucas (Southern Durham)
Korrin Wiggins (Hillside)
Marquis Torain (Person)
Rodney Shepard (Northern Durham)

Honorable Mention: Cameron Roane (Riverside)


Cameron Sierzdan (East Chapel Hill)
Armond Berry (East Chapel Hill)
Dwight Campbell (Hillside)
Donald Pierce (Northern Durham)
Shyiem Stephens (Hillside)
Justin Shaw (Northern Durham)
Kameron Johnson (Southern Durham)

Honorable Mention: None

Defensive Tackles

Tayshawne Dawson (Hillside)
Marcus Mickell (Northern Durham)
Chris Alston (East Chapel Hill)
London Dixon (Southern Durham)

Honorable Mention: Xavier Strothers (Jordan), Patrick Volk (Riverside)

Defensive Ends

Kahlon Howard (Hillside)
Kourtney Farrow (Northern Durham)
Myles Braswell-Sample (Northern Durham)
Kevin Mangel (East Chapel Hill)
Leron Cash (Person)
Tahj Spivey (Southern Durham)

Honorable Mention: None


Ryan Arvndale (Northern Durham)
Kieran Sweeney (East Chapel Hill)

Honorable Mention: Oscar Diaz (Southern Durham), Jacob Oakley (Person)


Caleb Stocking (Northern Durham)
Greg Hairston (Jordan)

Special Teams

Darius Smiley (Riverside)
Maurice Trowell (Southern Durham)

Honorable Mention: William Cameron (Southern Durham)


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
  • sweetnsour13 Nov 9, 2012

    Yeah, softspiks, it is disappointing that Hillside is not playing tonight. However, that does not take away from the season that the Hillside players mentioned above and the team as a whole had.

    But assuming by your post, someone must have forgotten to tell you not to let your jealousy be so evident. Not a good look!

  • softspiks Nov 8, 2012

    One would think that with all the Hillside award winners, they would still be playing Friday night in the 2nd round of the NCHSAA playoffs. Someone must have forgotten to tell Southeast Guilford!