Find My Team >>

Log in to High School OT with one click using your favorite social network:
Log in using your High School OT account:

Wrong email/password combination.

Forgot password?

Register with High School OT using your favorite social network:
Register for a High School OT account using our web form.
Log In


Garner's Hines named GNRC Player of the Year

Published: 2013-12-08 22:46:21
Updated: 2013-12-08 22:46:21

Dec 8, 2013

Junior running back Nyheim Hines has been named the Player of the Year in the Greater Neuse River Conference.

During the 2013 season, Hines helped Garner to a third round appearance in the state playoffs, rushing for over 3,200 yards and 50 touchdowns this season.

Knightdale, the conference champion, was well-represented in the postseason awards. Marquavious Johnson was named the Offensive Player of the Year. Head coach Rob Senseney was named the Coach of the Year.

Knightdale's Marcell Johnson was named the Co-Defensive Player of the Year, along with Clayton's Rashan McKey.

Alex Mattes of West Johnston and Nick Christianson of Clayton were named the Co-Special Teams Players of the Year.

Here is the full all-conference team:


Marquavious Johnson
Nathaniel Harvey
Marcell Johnson
Lamont Chaney
Duncan Harris
Justin Blango
Mike Richardson
Tyler Palochak
KaMel Bloodworth
Chris Malone


Nyheim Hines
Raquan Britton
Brayden Sims
Brighton Hudson
Najee Simpson
Terry Whitehead
Chris Elston

Southeast Raleigh:

Antonio Gunter
Fred McDuffie
Aschod Meeks-Ewing
Jaymerson Lockley
David Onyiego


Seth Brendle
Jace Brown
Eric Hoy
Gabe Lewis
Evan Bradshaw
Nick Christianson
Rashan McKey

East Wake:

Damontay Rhem
Trent Evans
Sam Marsh
Quincy Jackson
Marcus Maynard

West Johnston:

Alex Mattes
Cameron Williams
Sam Campbell

Harnett Central:

Jay McNeil

Sportsmanship Awards:

Seth Brendle, Clayton
D.J. Horton, East Wake
D.J. Epps, Garner
Jake DeSheilds, Knightdale
Darrius Bridgers, Southeast Raleigh
Tre Fredrick, West Johnston




This story is closed for comments.