Find My Team >>

Log in to High School OT with one click using your favorite social network:
Log in using your High School OT account:

Wrong email/password combination.

Forgot password?

Register with High School OT using your favorite social network:
Register for a High School OT account using our web form.
Log In


East makes changes to all-star football roster

Published: 2013-07-19 17:24:21
Updated: 2013-07-19 17:24:21

Jul 19, 2013

There were a number of changes to the East's football roster on Friday as the N.C. Coaches Association East-West All-Star Game approaches.

Six players were replaced on the East roster.

Kendal Vickers (Havelock), Marquis Whidbee (Northeastern), Devin Graves (C.B. Aycock), Zak Kirkby (New Hanover), Nicholas Lacy (Pinecrest) and Malcom Ashley (Havelock) have been removed from the roster and replaced by other seniors.

New players added to the roster include Darious White (Hertford), Dwayne Simpson (Pinecrest), Austin Snowden (C.B. Aycock), Justin Ferrell (SouthWest Edgecombe), Walker Cummings (D.H. Conley), and Ed Cain (Scotland County).

There were no players replaced on the West roster.

Other local players selected to the football roster include Dayquan Barnes (Hunt), Patrick Charvat (South Central), Michael Clemmons (North Pitt), Jaquez Columbus (Washington), Antonio Davis (Southern Durham), Thomas Evanoff (Athens Drive), Vincent Jefferies (Garner), Taivon Jones (Richmond County), Josh Joyner (Hunt), Denzel Keyes (Kinston), Travonne Marshall (Tarboro), Jalen McDaniel (Jack Britt), Ken McDowell (Gray's Creek), Julius Murphy (Goldsboro), Terrance Peterson (Beddingfield), Jarod Richardson (Nash Central), Jordan Stocks (E.E. Smith), Brian Stryffeler (Lee County), Reggie Tyler (James Kenan), Demarcus Whitehurst (North Pitt), Jaylan Williams (James Kenan), and Robert Williams (Richmond County).

The East-West All-Star Football Game will kick off at 8 p.m., on Wednesday, July 24. It will be held at A.J. Simeon Stadium in High Point.




This story is closed for comments.