High School Sports

E.E. Smith dominates Mid-South awards

Posted December 3, 2012

After winning the conference championship, E.E. Smith nearly swept the player of the year awards in the Mid-South 4-A Conference.

E.E. Smith's Phillip Bell was named the conference's Offensive Player of the Year, while Jordan Stocks was the Defensive Player of the Year. Duran McLaurin, head coach of the Golden Bulls was named the Coach of the Year.

Terry Sanford's Darryl Bonner is the Athlete of the Year from the Mid-South.

Here is the full all-conference team:

1st Team Offense

QB: Tim Allen, Pine Forest

RB: Jeremy Cox, South View
RB: Eric Carter, Jack Britt
RB: Jonathan McNeill, Seventy-First

WR: Cole Humphrey, Cape Fear
WR: Jalen McDaniel, Jack Britt
WR: Ismail Williamson, E.E. Smith

TE: Jake Jensen: Pine Forest

OL: Caleb Elmore, South View
OL: Kyle Ericson, Jack Britt
OL: Zach Thornall, Terry Sanford
OL: Kwasi Covington, E.E. Smith
OL: Arthur Williams, E.E. Smith

K: Patrick Woods, Pine Forest

1st Team Defense

DL: Greg Gilmore, South View
DL: Stephen Huff, Jack Britt
DL: Lamont Gaillard, Pine Forest
DL: Davyon Patterson, E.E. Smith

LB: Jewell Edmunds, Cape Fear
LB: Brian Jones, South View
LB: Myles Davenport, Terry Sanford
LB: Nelson Guillery, Pine Forest

DB: Adrian Williams, Cape Fear
DB: Cedric Williams, Jack Britt
DB: Ismail Williamson, E.E. Smith
DB: Branodn Fife, Seventy-First

P: Peter Court, Terry Sanford

2nd Team Offense

QB: Mark McRae, Jack Britt

RB: Marquis Foshee, Jack Britt
RB: Jahmaal Daniel, Terry Sanford
RB: Brandon Fife, Seventy-First

WR: Edmund Grant, Jack Britt
WR: Jonathan Blackmon, Terry Sanford
WR: Alex Williams, E.E. Smith

TE: Lee Hodge, Terry Sanford

OL: Marshall Barnette, Jack Britt
OL: Cody Knight, Terry Sanford
OL: LaMarque Hill, E.E. Smith
OL: Aaron Oates, E.E. Smith
OL: Jared Limtiaco, Seventy-First

K: Peter Court, Terry Sanford

2nd Team Defense

DL: Josh Armstrong, Terry Sanford
DL: Harold Landry, Pine Forest
DL: Arthur Williams, E.E. Smith
DL: Chris Goldman, Seventy-First

LB: Dylan Clayton, Jack Britt
LB: Dakota Allaman, Pine Forest
LB: Jalen McKnight, E.E. Smith
LB: Malcolm Burnette, E.E. Smith

DB: Jovan Williams, Jack Britt
DB: Darius Carter, Pine Forest
DB: Deshawn Ford, South View
DB: Alex Williams, E.E. Smiths

P: Jordan Jacob, Cape Fear

Honorable Mention Offense

QB: Troy Cain, South View
QB: Spencer Faircloth, Cape Fear

RB: Sulaiman Mustafaa, E.E. Smith

WR: Lawson Ray, Terry Sanford
WR: Nicoe Pless, E.E. Smith

OL: Levi Reid, South View
OL: Joseph Legg, Jack Britt
OL: Josh McNeill, Terry Sanford

TE: Myles Forde-Carpenter, Cape Fear
TE: Sean MacLain, Jack Britt

K: Jordan Jacob, Cape Fear
K: Kevan Fox, South View

Honorable Mention Defense

DL: Andre Nichols, South View
DL: Jacob Roberson, Jack Britt
DL: Ezekial Miller, Terry Sanford
DL: Phillip Derr, Terry Sanford
DL: T.J. Class, Pine Forest
DL: Kelondre Henry, Pine Forest
DL: Reggie McGrady, E.E. Smith
DL: Corey Melton, Seventy-First

LB: Caleb James, Cape Fear
LB: John Phillips, Terry Sanford
LB: Zach Chambers, Pine Forest

DB: Chipper Cashwell, Cape Fear
DB: Keon Young, Jack Britt
DB: Brian Scarborough, E.E. Smith
DB: Jahi Hughes, Terry Sanford
DB: Rashuan Fauhie, Pine Forest
DB: Tervon McLean, Pine Forest

P: Kevan Fox, South View
P: Patrick Woods, Pine Forest


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all