High School Sports

Bunn leads Northern Carolina all-conference awards

Posted November 19, 2012

Bunn vs. Northside-Jax (Nov. 16, 2012)

The Northern Carolina Conference released the all-conference awards on Monday.

Bunn's Tarik Cohen was named the Northern Carolina Most Valuable Player. Bunn lineman Justin Williams was named the lineman of the year, and Bunn's Chris Miller was named the Coach of the Year.

Corinth Holders' Kenneth Collins was named the Offensive Player of the Year, while Roanoke Rapids' Nazair Jones was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Here is the full all-conference team:

Jackie Caudle - Roanoke Rapids
De'Andre Soloman - Roanoke Rapids
Clay Lockamon - Roanoke Rapids
Nazair Jones - Roanoke Rapids

Deshawn High - Bunn
Tarik Cohen - Bunn
Thomas Zakerski - Bunn
Johnathan Alston - Bunn
J'Wan Lewis - Bunn
Freeman Jones - Bunn
Dominic High - Bunn
Justin Williams - Bunn
Devonte Caldwell - Bunn

Seth Peele - North Johnston
Trey Daniels - North Johnston
Devin Larson - North Johnston

Everett Eaton - Franklinton
Travon Judkins - Franklinton
Brandon Brady - Franklinton
Rondez Taylor - Franklinton
Tank Yarbrough - Franklinton
Demetrius Burk - Franklinton

Tyrone Davis - Louisburg
Antonio Smith - Louisburg
Hakeem Thorne - Louisburg
Jonathan Yarborough - Louisburg

Derrick Squire - Northwest Halifax

Brandon Hargrove - Warren County
George Burnett - Warren County
Devonte Hargrove - Warren County

Elion Ijames - Corinth Holders
Tori Carmichael - Corinth Holders
Butler Collins - Corinth Holders
Hampton Smith - Corinth Holders
Will Floyd - Corinth Holders
Kenneth Collins - Corinth Holders

Honorable Mention

Sam Atkins - Roanoke Rapids
Bryce Pearson - Roanoke Rapids
Taylor Archer - Roanoke Rapids

Dominique Seda - Bunn
Joshua Moore - Bunn
Thomas Clifton - Bunn
Karilee McLean - Bunn

Deangelo Tyson - North Johnston
Hunter Stephenson - North Johnston
Jamal Morgan - North Johnston

Shyheim Jones - Franklinton
Chris Lewis - Franklinton
Jack Roward - Franklinton
Daquan Neal - Franklinton

John Walker - Louisburg
Eric Price - Louisburg
Amyl Smith - Louisburg
Quinn Jones - Louisburg

Damien Hedgepeth - Northwest Halifax

Jon Sidberry - Warren County
Clyde Jones - Warren County
Ronald Kennerly - Warren County

Kelvin Dunn - Corinth Holders
John Holzer - Corinth Holders
Brandon Woodard - Corinth Holders
Lance Wheeler - Corinth Holder


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all